Coming Up at AGI
 

Support for Caregivers   Education and Training   Events
         
Call to Register

Thursday, April 18

Spousal Support Group
AGI West
Bilingual, meeting bi-weekly on Thursdays
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
No Cost


Tuesday, April 23

Creative Explorations for Caregivers
AGI West
12-week art program (until June 18)
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
$5 per session

Sunday, April 28

Linking Generations through Song
AGI Montreal
Bi-weekly singing group for Caregivers
and Diagnosed Individuals
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
No cost

Tuesday, April 30

Creative Explorations for Caregivers
AGI West
12-week art program (until June 18)
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
$5 per session

Tuesday, May 7

Creative Explorations for Caregivers
AGI West
12-week art program (until June 18)
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
$5 per session

Tuesday, May 14

Creative Explorations for Caregivers
AGI West
12-week art program (until June 18)
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
$5 per session


Tuesday, May 21

Creative Explorations for Caregivers
AGI West
12-week art program (until June 18)
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
$5 per session

Museum Visit
Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
Monthly group visit for Caregivers
and Diagnosed Individuals
No cost

Tuesday, May 28

Creative Explorations for Caregivers
AGI West
12-week art program (until June 18)
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
$5 per session

 
  Call to Register

Monday, April 15

Lindsay Memorial Lecture:
“Honouring the Grief of Alzheimer’s and Dementia”
Dawn Cruchet, BN, MEd, CT Grief Counsellor
Benny Library
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
Free event

Monday, May 6

Lindsay Memorial Lecture:
“Laughter is the Best Medicine”
Sylvie Dagenais-Douville, Master Laughter Yoga Trainer
Arthur Seguin Chalet, Pointe-Claire
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
Free event

Thursday, May 16

AGI Alzheimer 101 (Part I of II)
This course teaches essential principles in dementia care.
AGI Montreal
9:30 AM – 1:00 PM
$35 fee

Thursday, May 23

AGI Alzheimer 101 (Part II of II)
This course teaches essential principles in dementia care.
AGI Montreal
9:30 AM – 1:00 PM
$35 fee


Monday, June 3

Lindsay Memorial Lecture:
“The Importance of Mandates and Protective Measures”
Monique Renaud, MSW
Arthur Seguin Chalet, Pointe-Claire
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM
Free event


Thursday, September 5

Public Trainer Certification - Part I
2-day certification for mental health professionals or individuals to train
others in Teepa Snow's Positive Approach®
to Care (PAC) philosophy
AGI West
8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Course cost and registration info – click here


Friday, September 6

Public Trainer Certification - Part II
AGI West
8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Course cost and registration info – click here


 
  Call to Register

Thursday, May 2

Vintage Recall Designer Sale
Vente Privée
Exclusive VIP Shopping Cocktail
5:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Tickets $75 / $100 at the door

Friday, May 3

Vintage Recall Designer Sale
Open to the Public
11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Free admission

Saturday, May 4

Vintage Recall Designer Sale
Open to the Public
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Free admission

Tuesday, May 21

An Evening to Remember Gala
Cocktail Dînatoire
Private viewing of Thierry Mugler Couturissime
Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal
6:30 PM
Tickets $225

Monday, June 17

AGI Annual Golf Tournament
Hillsdale Golf and Country Club
Golf packages from $395


 
 

With you, every step of the way


We have been living with Alzheimer's disease since my mother's diagnosis in 2006. We lived through the stages of denial, fear, ignorance, sadness… we became a family in turmoil. Slowly we found our way, with help from AGI...